Day 19 – August 19, 2014

Whew! First day of middle school was a success! First day of 3rd grade is tomorrow. The only complaint I have: I’m exhausted. I feel as if I went through the entire day with Ethan today. I cried a bit when I dropped him off at school. That was a first for me. Kelly assured me he has felt that way every year, when both boys start school, but as I said yesterday, to me it’s always been just another day. Not today.

Noah and I spent the day together, enjoying his last day of summer break.

Okay, I have nothing to write. For the first time in The Year of Blogging Faithfully, I really have nothing to write. I’m not losing enthusiasm and dedication at day 19, and I’m sure tomorrow I’ll be back to my wordy self, but right now…I just want to be. 

I’m content, because the day went well. I’m exhausted, because I actually got up an hour early for “God Time.” I’ve never actually managed to do that before – not when an hour early is that early – but today I did, and it was well worth it. It started the day in the perfect way, and it really set the tone. I’m so grateful for that, and I’m determined to do it every day. Kelly’s knee is showing improvement, a close friend had a very good day in which I got to see God work, Noah and I had a terrific day together, I made a dinner which my children loved (a true rarity), and beyond that, I really have nothing to write about today.

Rather than write about it, today I just need to live it. 

Leave a comment