Day 357 – July 23, 2015

Something magical happened this morning. I spent some time writing, and I didn’t want to stop. I really don’t know the last time I felt that urge quite that strongly. I was working on a story that I’ve actually been working on for about two years now. It has been such a stop/start thing, based on a premise and an opening chapter which I am crazy about. Apart from the opening chapter and a general awareness of the story I am trying to create, nothing about it has been easy. Until this morning. This morning was easy. Not only that, this morning was fun. Not only that, I very clearly saw the final scene of the book, in my mind. Yesterday, that may have filled me with dread, knowing I had another 60,000 words or so before I could get to that point. But now I am so excited to see what I can come up with, since I finally know where I am heading.

Hooray! It IS fun to be an author!

Leave a Reply

